The University of Arizona

Learning Center

If you are an existing user, please proceed to the Learning Center to log in.

If you are a new user, please create a new account to log into the Learning Center.

Contact Us

Global Health Institute
Phone: 520-626-5983
Email: GHI@email.arizona.edu
1295 N Martin Ave.
PO Box 245163
Tucson AZ 85724
Online Form

Faculty

 

The GHI faculty includes the following people from the Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health

Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall #A220
Tucson, AZ 85724
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262

Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Associate Dean of Research, Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall #A235
Tucson, AZ 85724
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918

Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Department Head, Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall #238
Tucson, AZ 85724
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Burris Duncan, MD

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A204
Tucson, AZ 85724
bduncan@peds.arizona.edu
(520) 907-7865

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Department Head, Professor
Department of Health Promotion Sciences
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A256
Tucson, AZ 85724
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall #A246
Tucson, AZ 85724
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374

Janet Foote, PhD

Assistant Professor
714 E. Van Buren Street
Campus PO Box: 245210
Building 4 - UA Phoenix Plaza Room 119B
Phoenix, AZ 85004
jfoote@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2239

Francisco Garcia, MD, MPH

Professor, Family and Child Health
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall A250
Tucson, AZ 85724
fcisco@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6965

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall #A202
Tucson, AZ 85724
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Phillip Harber MD, MPH

Professor of Public Health, Community, Environment & Policy Division
1656 E. Mabel St.
Campus PO Box: 245215
Keating Bioresearch 112
Tucson, AZ 85724
pharber@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263

Jean McClelland, MLS

Program Director for Community Based Health Information Resources
1656 E Mabel Street
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A202
Tucson, AZ 85724
jmcc@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8228

Eyal Oren, PhD, MS

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall #A218
Tucson, AZ 85724
eoren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7008

Mary Kay O'Rourke, PhD

Associate Professor
1295 N. Martin
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall A233
Tucson, AZ 85724
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall A220
Tucson, AZ 85724
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076

Kerstin Muller Reinschmidt, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A210
Tucson, AZ 85724
kerstin@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8565

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Associate Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall A231
Tucson, AZ 85724
reynolds@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230

Eyal Shahar, MD, MPH

Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall
Tucson, AZ 85724
shahar@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8025

Douglas Taren, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall #A317H
Tucson, AZ 85724
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Director of Phoenix Programs, Associate Professor
714 E. Van Buren Street
Campus PO Box: 245210
Building 4 - UA Phoenix Plaza Room 119G
Phoenix, AZ 85006
crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205

Jill Guernsey de Zapien

Associate Dean for Community Programs
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall A202
Tucson, AZ 85724
dezapien@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083