The University of Arizona

Learning Center

If you are an existing user, please proceed to the Learning Center to log in.

If you are a new user, please create a new account to log into the Learning Center.

Contact Us

Global Health Institute
Phone: 520-626-5983
Email: GHI@email.arizona.edu
1295 N Martin Ave.
PO Box 245163
Tucson AZ 85724
Online Form

Leadership

 

The Global Health Institute (GHI) is led by Iman A. Hakim, MD, PhD, MPH, Dean of the Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health.  With input from the chairs of the four strategic cores of GHI, Dr. Hakim sets the strategic direction and priorities for the Institute.

Leadership Diagram

Iman Hakim MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Roxanna Apaez

Coordinator, Global Health Institute
rapaez@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2319

Douglas Taren PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Public Health
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

John Ehiri PhD, MPH, MSc

Department Head, Professor
Department of Health Promotion Sciences

jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

Zhao Chen PhD, MPH

Department Head, Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics

zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Cecilia Rosales MD, MS

Department Head, Associate Professor
Department of Phoenix Programs

crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205