The University of Arizona

Learning Center

If you are an existing user, please proceed to the Learning Center to log in.

If you are a new user, please create a new account to log into the Learning Center.

Contact Us

Global Health Institute
Phone: 520-626-5983
Email: GHI@email.arizona.edu
1295 N Martin Ave.
PO Box 245163
Tucson AZ 85724
Online Form

Leadership

 

The Global Health Institute (GHI) is led by Iman A. Hakim, MD, PhD, MPH, Dean of the Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health.  With input from the chairs of the four strategic cores of the GHI, Dr. Hakim sets the strategic direction and priorities for the Institute.

Leadership Diagram

Iman Hakim MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Gabriela Valdez, PhD

Director, Global Education, Assistant Professor of Practice
gvaldez@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6530

Roxanna Apaez

Manager, Global Health Institute
rapaez@arizona.edu
(520) 626-5983

Douglas Taren PhD

Director, Western Region Public Health Training Center and Professor
taren@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

John Ehiri PhD, MPH, MSc

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
jehiri@arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

Zhao Chen PhD, MPH

Department Head, Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics

zchen@arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy
Director, ESRAC

reynolds@arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230

Cecilia Rosales MD, MS

Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
Associate Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach

crosales@arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205