Leadership

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH, founded the GHI in 2009 and continues to lead and set the priorities and strategic direction of the institute.

Hakim

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu


Faculty and Staff

Gabriela Valdez

Gabriela Valdez, PhD

Director, Global Education, Director, Global Health Program, Assistant Professor of Practice
gvaldez@arizona.edu

Roxanna Apaez

Roxanna Apaez

Manager, Global Health Institute
rapaez@arizona.edu


Executive Committee

The GHI Executive Committee is comprised of college Department Heads and Associate Deans.

Ehiri

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor
Health Promotion Sciences Department
jehiri@email.arizona.edu

Rosales

Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Associate Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach
Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
Phoenix Campus Department
crosales@email.arizona.edu

Zhao Chen

Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Associate Dean for Research, Distinguished Professor and Department Chair
Epidemiology and Biostatistics Department
zchen@email.arizona.edu

Reynolds

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor, Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy
Director, Environment, Exposure Science & Risk Assessment Center
reynolds@u.arizona.edu