Leadership

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH, founded the GHI in 2009 and continues to lead and set the priorities and strategic direction of the institute.

Hakim

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083


Faculty and Staff

Gabriela Valdez

Gabriela Valdez, PhD

Director, Global Education, Assistant Professor of Practice
gvaldez@arizona.edu
(520) 626-6530

Roxanna Apaez

Roxanna Apaez

Manager, Global Health Institute
rapaez@arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918


Executive Committee

The GHI Executive Committee is comprised of college Department Heads and Associate Deans.

Ehiri

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Professorand Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Health Promotion Sciences Department
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

Rosales

Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Associate Dean of Community Engagement and Outreach
Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
Phoenix Campus Department
crosales@email.arizona.edu
 

Zhao Chen

Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Distinguished Professor and Department Chair
Epidemiology and Biostatistics Department
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Reynolds

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Professor ,Department Chair of Community, Environment and Policy
Director, Environment, Exposure Science & Risk Assessment Center
reynolds@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230