The University of Arizona

Learning Center

If you are an existing user, please proceed to the Learning Center to log in.

If you are a new user, please create a new account to log into the Learning Center.

Contact Us

Global Health Institute
Phone: 520-626-5983
Email: GHI@email.arizona.edu
1295 N Martin Ave.
PO Box 245163
Tucson AZ 85724
Online Form

Faculty

 

The GHI faculty includes the following people from the Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health

Halimatou Alaofe, PhD, MSc

Halimatou Alaofe, PhD, MSc

Assistant Professor
Health Promotion Sciences Department
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall
Tucson, AZ 85724
halaofe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-5614

Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Heidi Brown, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall #A220
Tucson, AZ 85724
heidibrown@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2262

Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Jeff Burgess, MD, MS, MPH

Associate Dean of Research, Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall #A235
Tucson, AZ 85724
jburgess@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-4918

Richard H. Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Richard H. Carmona, MD, MPH, FACS

Distinguished Professor
Health Promotion Sciences Department
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall
Tucson, AZ 85724
pmaxwell@canyonranch.com
(520) 749-9655 ext. 4889

Zhao Chen, PhD, MPH

Department Head, Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall #238
Tucson, AZ 85724
zchen@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-9011

Lynn Coppola, MD, MPH

Lynn Coppola, MD, MPH

Physician, Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Fellow, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Division of Maternal – Fetal Medicine
1501 North Campbell
PO Box 245078
Tucson, AZ 85742
lcoppola@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6174

Burris Duncan, MD

Professor Emeritus, Public Health & Pediatrics
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A204
Tucson, AZ 85724
bduncan@peds.arizona.edu
(520) 907-7865

John Ehiri, PhD, MPH, MSc

Department Head, Professor
Department of Health Promotion Sciences
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A256
Tucson, AZ 85724
jehiri@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1355

Katherine Ellingson, PhD

Katherine Ellingson, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall
Tucson, AZ 85724
kellingson@email.arizona.edu

Kacey Ernst

Kacey Ernst, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall #A246
Tucson, AZ 85724
kernst@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7374

Janet Foote, PhD

Assistant Professor
714 E. Van Buren Street
Campus PO Box: 245210
Building 4 - UA Phoenix Plaza Room 119B
Phoenix, AZ 85004
jfoote@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2239

Iman Hakim, MBBCh, PhD, MPH

Dean and Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman Endowed Chair of Public Health
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall #A202
Tucson, AZ 85724
ihakim@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083

Phillip Harber MD, MPH

Professor of Public Health, Community, Environment & Policy Division
1656 E. Mabel St.
Campus PO Box: 245215
Keating Bioresearch 112
Tucson, AZ 85724
pharber@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263

Aminata Kilungo Ph.D.

Aminata Kilungo Ph.D.

Lecturer, Health Promotion Sciences Department
1295 N. Martin Ave.
Campus PO Box: 245163
Tucson, AZ 85724-5163
paminata@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-1263

University of Arizona logo

Uma S. Nair, PhD

Assistant Professor; Manager, Research and Evaluation
Health Promotion Sciences Department
3950 S. Country Club Rd, STE 300
Abrams Bldg #300
Tucson, AZ 85714
umanair@email.arizona.edu
(520) 320-6814

Mary Kay O'Rourke, PhD

Associate Professor
1295 N. Martin
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall A233
Tucson, AZ 85724
mkor@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-6835

Kristen Pogreba-Brown

Assistant Professor
1295 N. Martin
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall A220
Tucson, AZ 85724
kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-3076

Kelly Reynolds, MSPH, PhD

Associate Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245210
Drachman Hall A231
Tucson, AZ 85724
reynolds@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8230

Cecilia Rosales, MD, MS

Associate Dean, Phoenix Campus, Professor & Chair
714 E. Van Buren Street
Campus PO Box: 245210
Building 4 - UA Phoenix Plaza Room 119G
Phoenix, AZ 85006
crosales@email.arizona.edu
(602) 827-2205

Eyal Shahar, MD, MPH

Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245211
Drachman Hall
Tucson, AZ 85724
shahar@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8025

Douglas Taren, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall #A317H
Tucson, AZ 85724
taren@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-8375

Cynthia A. Thomson, PhD, RD

Cynthia A. Thomson, PhD, RD

Professor, Director of The Canyon Ranch Center for Prevention and Health Promotion, Director of The Arizona Smokers' Helpline
Health Promotion Sciences Department
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245209
Drachman Hall #A260
Tucson, AZ 85724
cthomson@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-2650

Jill Guernsey de Zapien

Associate Dean for Community Programs
1295 N. Martin Avenue
Campus PO Box: 245163
Drachman Hall A202
Tucson, AZ 85724
dezapien@u.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7083